top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNic P

How to make Quick Puran| Chana Dal Gud Puran | Guru Purnima Special


Hey Foodies, Welcome back to Nicely Spicy -So Tasty So Yummy So Easy. Making Puran is time consuming but follow my easy recipe and make Puran in less than 30 minutes. A Healthy Sugarless Sweet Delicacy you will make again.

RECIPE CARD:

Ingredients:

250 g Bengal Gram/Chana Dal

300g Jaggery/Gud, grated


Method:

  1. Wash & soak Chana Dal for 30 minutes.

  2. Pressure cook for 4-5 whistles or till dal is fully cooked.

  3. Dal is cooked when it can be mashed between two fingers.

  4. Let the cooker cool down & drain any excess water.

  5. If making Katchi Amti, reserve the water in which the dal is cooked.

  6. Add jaggery to the cooked dal & return the cooker to flame.

  7. Mix well & cook till jaggery dissolves. The mixture will turn watery and then start to dry out.

  8. Stir the mixture occasionally, otherwise the dal may stick to the bottom of the pan.

  9. To test doneness, stick the ladle in the mixture. If it stands upright, Puran is ready.

  10. Puran is ready to be offered to Ganpati Bappa.


If you are a visual learner, watch the YouTube video here:


Please subscribe my channel on YouTube & like & follow my Page on Facebook for more Nicely Spicy Recipes. Your support encourages me & the subscription is free for lifetime. Click on subscribe button & ring the bell to be notified of my video uploads.


Did you make my recipe? Let me know by sharing your photo on my Facebook Page @NicelySpicyRecipes or tag me on Instagram using #nicely.spicy or simply leave a comment about your experience or feedback. I love to hear from you.


Follow me on:

Facebook: @NicelySpicyRecipes

Instagram: #nicely.spicy

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nicelyspicy

Twitter: @Nicely_Spicy

Email: nicelyspicyblog@gmail.com

Music Credit: Winds of Springs - YouTube Audio Library

1 view0 comments
bottom of page