top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNic P

Soft and Spongy Idli Recipe|दाल चावल की सबसे नरम मुलायम इडली बनाने की विधि|Healthy Breakfast Idli


Hey Foodies,

Welcome back to Nicely Spicy -So Tasty So Yummy So Easy. Today's recipe is Pillowy soft Idli, the most popular traditional South Indian Breakfast item in India. Idlis are pure vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free which makes them one of the healthiest Indian breakfast for weight loss.



Making Idli is a breeze with my All-in-one Idli-Dosa Batter. Just add salt & water to adjust consistency and steam the batter in Idli Moulds. You can also steam the Idli in small katoris/bowls or silicon moulds in absence of Idli moulds. Within 12-15 minutes, you will get soft & fluffy Idlis.



My Sunday breakfast craving is piping hot Idlis with fiery Sambhar & Coconut Chutney. Tell me your Sunday breakfast rituals in the comments.



Recipe Card:

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Cook Time: 15 minutes

Serves: 22-24 Idlis


Ingredients:

1 recipe Idli-Dosa Batter

Salt, to taste

Water, as required


Method:

  1. In fermented Idli-Dosa batter, add salt to taste & water as required. Mix well

  2. Heat water in a large utensil or Idli steamer till it boils.

  3. Grease Idli moulds with oil.

  4. Pour spoonfuls of batter in Idli moulds.

  5. Steam for 12-15 minutes. Insert a skewer to check doneness.

  6. Let the steam subside (around 10 mintes) before removing the idlis from moulds.

  7. Serve fluffy Idlis with piping hot Sambhar & tangy Chutney.

If you are a visual learner then please click to watch YouTube Video:


Please subscribe my channel on YouTube & Like & Follow my Page on Facebook for more Nicely Spicy Recipes. Your support encourages me & the subscription is free for lifetime. Click on subscribe button & ring the bell to be notified of my video uploads.


Did you make my recipe? Let me know by sharing your photo on my Facebook Page @NicelySpicyRecipes or tag me on Instagram using #nicely.spicy or simply leave a comment about your experience or feedback. I love to hear from you. .


Follow me on:

Facebook: @NicelySpicyRecipes

Instagram: #nicely.spicy

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nicelyspicy

Twitter: @Nicely_Spicy

Email: nicelyspicyblog@gmail.com

Music Credit: New Land - YouTube Audio Library #NicelySpicy

8 views0 comments
bottom of page