top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNic P

Instant Mango Pickle (made with homemade pickle masala) | Jhatpat Aam ka Achar| चटपटीत कैरीचे लोणचे


Hey Foodies,

Welcome back to Nicely Spicy -So Tasty So Yummy So Easy. Today, we are making Instant Mango Pickle in which I have used Homemade Pickle Masala. Pickles go great as a condiment or side dish along with dal-rice, veggies or pulao. Actully, I love to club pickles with rotis, methi thepla and paratha. But my favorite is Raw Mango Pickle.



Aam ka Achaar is so interspersed with Indian Cuisine that every region has its distinct way of making it. This recipe is combination of few such ingredients and the result is a very unique tasting pickle which can be made in 30 minutes flat.


Recipe Card:

Makes: 550-600 gms

Prep Time: 20 minutes

Cook Time: 10 minutes


Ingredients:

250 g (1/4 kg) Raw Mangoes / Kacche Aam / Kairi

1/2 to 3/4 cup Oil/Tel

1/2 cup Homemade Pickle Masala



Method:

  1. Cut raw mangoes as per your desire, big or small pieces.

  2. Heat oil in a thick bottomed pan.

  3. Saute the mango pieces for 2-3 minutes in hot oil.

  4. Add the pickle masala & switch off the flame.

  5. Mix well till all pickle is incorporated.

  6. Add salt, if required.

  7. Give a final stir before storing.

  8. Fill the pickle in a clean & sterilized glass jar.

  9. Enjoy your Instant Mango Pickle.

  10. This Pickle can be refrigerated up to 6 months or stored at room temperature for 1 to 2 months.

  11. Ensure the oil layer is covering the pickle all the time.

Please subscribe my channel here for more Nicely Spicy Recipes. Your support encourages me & the subscription is free for lifetime. Click on subscribe button & ring the bell to be notified of my video uploads. You can watch the YouTube video here:



Did you make my recipe? Let me know by sharing your photo on my Facebook Page @NicelySpicyRecipes or tag me on Instagram using #nicely.spicy or simply leave a comment about your experience or feedback. I love to hear from you.


Follow me on:

Facebook: @NicelySpicyRecipes

Instagram: #nicely.spicy

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nicelyspicy

Twitter: @Nicely_Spicy

Email: nicelyspicyblog@gmail.com

Music Credit: Grand Canyon - YouTube Audio Library

0 views0 comments
bottom of page