top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNic P

Tangy Raw Mango Chutney,Chatpati Kacche Kairi Chutney |Green Mango Chutney


Hey Foodies,

Welcome to Nicely Spicy - So yummy So Tasty So Easy. Today's recipe is Tangy Green Mango Chutney. Be it raw or ripe, I love using mangoes in all forms like jams, pickles, chaat, murabba, various drinks, cakes, icecreams, desserts or just plain whole fruit. Guess we all are mango fans as aptly it is called the King of fruits. But before he becomes king, he is a prince i.e Raw Mango / Green Mango.

Any serving of snacks during summer doesn’t pack a punch without this tangy chutney. I make it in bulk and store in batches in freezer. This way I get to enjoy it the whole summer.

May is coming to an end and I realized my channel doesn't feature the summer staple fruit MANGO. Hence this Kacchi Kairi Chutney which is made every year in my home. So get ready for more mango recipes... But I can't decide whether I love Kairi or Mango more. Both are my favorites. Which one do you like? Tell me in the comments

Recipe Card:

Makes: 1 cup

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cook Time: Nil


Ingredients:

1 Raw Mango/Kairi(150g)

1/2 cup Coconut/Nariyal pieces

8-10 Garlic/Lehsan

4-5 Green Chillies/Hari Mirch

A handful of Coriander Leaves/Dhania


Method:

1. Chop the raw mango roughly.

2. Add the reaming ingredients and grind using some water.

3.Optional: You can add tadka of hot oil, mustard seeds &

curry leaves if you like.


Please subscribe my channel here for more Nicely Spicy Recipes. Your support encourages me & the subscription is free for lifetime. Click on subscribe button & ring the bell to be notified of my video uploads.Watch the YouTube video here:


Did you make my recipe? Let me know by sharing your photo on my Facebook Page @NicelySpicyRecipes or tag me on Instagram using #nicely.spicy or simply leave a comment about your experience or feedback. I love to hear from you.


Follow me on:

Facebook: @NicelySpicyRecipes

Instagram: #nicely.spicy

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nicelyspicy

Twitter: @Nicely_Spicy

Email: nicelyspicyblog@gmail.com

Music Credit: Inevitable - YouTube Audio Library

1 view0 comments
bottom of page